Well, the semester is over (thank god), so now I can spend all my time working on my body. Or at least, all my time until classes start up again.

Today I ran .66 miles, which is farther than my last farthest. Go me! While I was running I came up with an idea. I’m going to combine running and weights into one day, and then do the elliptical on the others. So it would go a little something like this…

Monday: running as far as I can (which will hopefully increase with time), weight training, maybe yoga

Tuesday: elliptical, yoga

Wednesday: running, weight training, maybe yoga

Thursday: elliptical, maybe yoga

Friday: running, weight training

Saturday/Sunday: elliptical

Ideally I’d like to be doing yoga 3 times/week, but that’s generally not possible. I always go once a week and most weeks I go twice. My worry is that in my quest for strength and larger muscles, I will lose my flexibility. And I’m really loving all the newfound flexibility that has come from yoga.

So that’s my plan. Seem good?

One thought on “

  1. sounds good to me! I would like to do yoga more than once a week too – I think I might try to head there fridays or one day on the weekend. With disc on thurs, hockey on wed, that’s my only other option! Maybe we should try the intermediate on Sunday sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

