Had a pretty good day today, healthy-living-wise. I went and picked up my bike from REI yesterday and spent this morning putting all my new gadgets on it … odometer, blinking light for the rear, and a kick-ass U-Lock. Awesome.

And then tonight I went to yoga with L-Dogg! Woo hoo! You know it’s been two whole months since I last yoga-ed? Pretty crazy, huh? And lordy my body could feel how long it’s been. I think I probably completed about a third of what we did in class and spent the rest of the time in child’s pose. A lot of that had to do with how unbelievably dehydrated I was though. When I’m not going to yoga on a regular basis I don’t tend to drink anywhere near enough water. So I’m pretty sure we’re going to go again next week and I certainly hope I will have learned my lesson from today … DRINK WATER!!!!! Lots and lots and lots of water.

Could this be me making my way back to the good life? Could this be the catalyst I was waiting for?

Leave a Reply

