I haven’t written for a while because I’ve been sick as hell. Last night I went over to L’s house for a practice session and it was the first time that I had left my house since Saturday night. Not cool. It’s just a bad cold, but really … it’s a BAD cold. I can’t breathe, my head has been totally stuffy, I’ve had a headache like you wouldn’t believe, etc. It’s sucked. I feel like I’m finally on the mend though, so the world is looking slightly better today.

But, of course, what this means is that I haven’t been running. Shit, getting up from the couch and going to the bathroom has been a big enough chore, there’s no way I was going to run. But that sucks! I haven’t been to the gym since Saturday morning. No good.

So anyway, that’s about it. I still feel like ass, but it’s a little bit better today. Hopefully tomorrow morning I will wake up refreshed and without all these little aches and pains all over. Because honestly, I think I’m going to the gym no matter what tomorrow, so I certainly hope I’ll feel better.

One thought on “

  1. well if it makes you feel better, I am doing NOTHING today (maybe weight lifting, but that’s IT!) my leg isn’t healing and I have soreness on the outside now and my jeans are too tight but I don’t care. I need to rest it, or it won’t heal. Same with you and your cold!!!

    Honestly, I’d rather be fat and uninjured and be able to hike, play hockey and run when I want then skinny and injured. And all this biking and swimming wasn’t making me skinny anyway! So screw it. Listen to your body, let it heal. Oh, and have you seen a program called couch – to – 5K? you could try that schedule for your walking/running program. Maybe we could do the 5k together as a race somewhere (Ill be all slow since I am healing!!!)

Leave a Reply

