it’s time

So, I’m actually getting back on the exercise/healthy living train.  It’s going to be a long and arduous road back to being in shape, but I’m going to do it.

I’ve been going to Nia dance classes and going for hikes in the nearby Fellsway.  Yesterday while I was hiking I realized that as soon as I get out into the woods like that, especially on a nice rainy day like yesterday was, I have the overwhelming desire to start running.  So I did.  I started running and kept going for significantly longer than I thought I was going to be able to.  The only problem I had was that my regular running shoes, which I was wearing, were obviously not designed for the job.

So today I’m going to buy myself (or at least do some research) into trail running shoes.  There’s a great running store nearby so I’m going to hop in there and see what advice they can give.

This is an interesting new journey, huh?

Leave a Reply

