change

I recently decided to open my heart to change.  I told the universe that I was willing and able to accept change, to welcome it, to learn to love the change.  And the universe listened … just not in the way that I thought it would.

Today I got laid off.

And now I’m finding myself a little bit shellshocked.  It’s not that I’m surprised that I got laid off (I’ve actuallybeen anticipating it for a while), it’s simply that I’m now surprised to find myself without a job.  It’s a strange thing.  But I’ve already got an interview set up for next week, so it’s not necessarily a bad thing.

I should have known that the universe would listen.  And I should have remembered that it never listens quite the way you think it’s going to.

One thought on “change

  1. Jeez, you too! I saw Cortney the other day who told me about Rish and Joanna. Wow, things are changing everywhere. I do wish you the best of luck with all your changes. I will send some positive energy your way.

Leave a Reply

