breakthrough

I’m finally starting to get it …

On days when I don’t exercise, I emotionally feel like crap.

On days when I eat really badly, I emotionally feel like crap.

On days when I don’t get out into the world and interact with it in some way or another, I emotionally feel like crap.

On days when I don’t use my creativity in one way or another, I emotionally feel like crap.

The days when I don’t do those thing, when I’m not taking care of myself … those are the days when I hate myself and my life.

Duh.  It’s so obvious that I can’t believe I didn’t put it together until now.

I’m eating some food and then I’m off for a hike.  Yippee!

One thought on “breakthrough

  1. It’s so true. That structure and activity does wonders for our souls, bodies, minds. That’s why I’m going to hockey tonight despite my stupid cramps. I’ll hate it right up until I get there, and then I’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

