motion

I’ve started thinking about looking for apartments. For me. Without J.

I surfed craigslist some last night, found some ones that look promising, called them to see if I could go look at them. I had forgotten how hard it is to get an apartment in Cambridge.

This isn’t some big declaration like I’m moving out! No. It’s more than I simply want to state that I’m thinking about it. I’m tossing it around. I’m crunching some numbers and examining some feelings and seeing what there is to see. When there’s something big to announce, I’ll let you all know.

Until then, at least I feel like I’m moving in a direction.

2 thoughts on “motion

  1. all right I have to ask, why would *you* move out? You have such a nice setup where you are, and people downstairs that you know plus across the street (tho I know they are moving a bit further) plus for Darwin I would imagine it’d be easier to adjust to change w/out the apt change as well?

    I hope if you are looking you are looking nearby at least!

  2. I think I need to be the one who moves out because he won’t leave. I know that sounds crazy, but it’s true. I would literally have to get our large friends to come and help me kick him out. They’ve offered, but that’s not something I’m interested in. I hope that J will be able to retain his relationships with friends, and asking them to kick him out will basically assure that that doesn’t happen.

    And besides, if I stayed here I’d have to get a roommate. There’s the hope that if I move then I can get a place on my own, which I think would be much nicer for me right now.

Leave a Reply

