disappointment

I didn’t get the apartment and now I’m feeling so sad that it’s hard to breathe.  Having that disappointment on top of all the other disappointment is proving to be more than I can handle.  I just really feel like if I’m moving out of my home that I wanted to be going to some place that I felt could be my new home.  This apartment felt like home.  I already had started decorating it in my own mind, and I could picture what my life was going to be like there.  And the best part of it was that I was going to be able to move in on the 15th, so my new life was going to be able to start so soon.

Sigh.  Now I’m stuck here for a while longer, feeling like I just had the rug pulled out from under me.

One thought on “disappointment

Leave a Reply

