thank you, douglas coupland

I don’t want to lose you. I can’t imagine ever feeling this
strongly about anything or anybody ever again.

          This was my unexpected, my
          soul’s connection to you.

You stole my loneliness.
No one knows that I was wishing for you, a thief, to enter my
house of autonomy, that I had locked my doors but my
Windows were open, hoping, but not believing, you
would enter.

One thought on “thank you, douglas coupland

  1. what. the. fuck.

    trust me, path partner, i get this so much. This has to be part one only. It has to; because separation is illusion. It has to happen again.

Leave a Reply

