happiness and groucho marx

I haven’t written much lately, but I want you all to know that I am doing well.  I am now finding myself on the other side of a deep depression, one that you all might have gotten a glimpse of from my posts.  It’s been a tough couple months, a period of anger and sadness and loneliness and soul-searching and finding acceptance and learning to surrender.  But here, on the other side, I am better than I was before.

And a quick note …

Groucho Marx said “any club that would want me as a member … I wouldn’t want to join!”  The same is not true for me.  Any man who doesn’t want me, who doesn’t understand how to fully embrace and enjoy every ounce of who I am, is a fool.  And someday I actually will find a partner who loves me not in spite of my faults but because of them.  Luckily I already have a few people like that in my life, so I know how good it feels.  And even if my life goes by without finding a husband who makes me feel that way, I will always have my friends.

Leave a comment